GRATIS VERSAND AB 35€
30 TAGE KOSTENLOSE RETOURE
1€ SPENDE PRO BESTELLUNG

T-shirts

Sale

Hanes

T-Shirt Scieneers Print Green

€10.90 €14.90

Sale

Jerzees

T-Shirt Lauderdale Print Rot

€10.90 €14.90

Sale M
XL

Polo Ralph Lauren

Embroidered logo T-shirt Red

€34.90

DC Comics

Logo Print T-Shirt Navy

€24.90

Sale S

adidas

T-Shirt Logo Stick Gelb

€20.90 €29.90

Sale

Kappa

T-shirt gray

€12.90 €24.90

Delta Pro Weight

America Eagle Print T-Shirt Blau

€34.90

Sale

Disney

T-Shirt Black

€24.90

The Strip Las Vegas

T-Shirt Have You Seen My Weiner Beige

€19.90

S
XL

NFL Team Apparel

T-Shirt Chicago Bears Print Navy

€34.90

M
XL

NFL Team Apparel

Packers Football Print Beige T-Shirt

€19.90

M

Under Armour

T-Shirt Basic Look Weiß

€29.90

Sale

Gildan

T-Shirt Grizzly Pride Print Rot

€4.90 €6.90

The Mountain

90s T-Shirt Großer Hund Grau

€24.90

Sale M

nickelodeon

T-Shirt Ren & Stimpy Print Tuerkis/Blau

€13.90 €19.90

Sale
M

Fruit of the Loom

T-Shirt Blauer Löwe motiv Print Grau

€24.90

Little Brownie Originals

Husky Print T-Shirt Gray

€24.90

Vintage T-Shirts - a piece for every occasion

Whether as a basic t-shirt or statement piece, t-shirts always accompany us . Even better if you use a sustainable alternative to the classic and fall back on secondhand and vintage T-shirts. In the following we would like to explain why we are so passionate about vintage T-shirts.

Which styles and fabrics do we differentiate in vintage t-shirts?

Double and single seams A classic distinguishing feature between secondhand (younger than 20 years) and vintage (older than 20 years) are the thread stitches or seams in English Stitches . This can be checked particularly easily on the hem and sleeves.

While today only double seams are used, as the two parallel thread stitches stabilize each other, hems and sleeves were previously hems and sleeves with a single stitch (in English Single Stitch ) sewn.

Round neck & V-neck In addition to dating the age, different styles can also be determined. Because vintage T-shirts can be easily distinguished by the neck area. While the round neck in English Round Neck defines the absolute basic style and cannot be assigned to a fixed stage, certain V-necks are typical for specific industries. Particularly deeply cut V-necks are a clear indication of the 1970s.

Cotton & Polyester Hardly any other solid item of clothing has been made from one material as consistently as the T-shirt. Originally they are almost exclusively available in thick cotton vintage t-shirts with simple stitches. In the course of the early 1970s, more and more mixed materials were added. However, the polyester and cotton blends did not prevail because they neither have the clear advantages of cotton (warmth, natural fibers, absorb sweat) over polyester (light, stretchy, sweat outwards).

This is how they developed Polyester t-shirts initially for everyday wear. However, these became less and less popular in the course of the 80s and 90s. Today there is a clear separation into synthetic fibers for sporting activities and natural fibers, especially the popular cotton. 80s vintage t-shirts can be recognized by a thick cotton blend and single stitch hems.

How did the t-shirt come about?

The T-shirt has its origins around 1800 as an undershirt, which covers the armpit and was usually worn under blouses, bodices and shirts to absorb sweat and to warm the wearer.

Hardly imaginable today, as many people wear a T-shirt for their upper body, but since it was considered underwear, it was frowned upon to be able to see a T-shirt.

Because underwear is still an uncertain. In the meantime, however, the development of the T-shirt has been able to establish itself in the seafaring industry. At that time, seafarers wore the rigging shirts, which, apart from the neck area, came very close to today's T-shirt or longsleeve.

The frequent dissemination of photos of sailors in the Navy, especially during World War II, made showing T-shirts more acceptable. But until the 1950s with movie icons and sex symbols like James Dean and Marlon Brando, T-shirts slowly became fashionable as outerwear.

As a result, vintage t-shirts found their way into the American fashion world in the 1960s and became popular in Europe, albeit 10 years later.

What is special about the T-shirt is that it was one of the few items of clothing that was immediately worn by men and women unisex. Nonetheless, the hip-hugging girlie T-shirt is still popular today as a more “feminine” version. The feminine shape of the simple T-shirt is the so-called girlie shirt.

In the German origin of the word, it is most likely the undershirts and camisoles that can be directly equated with the T-shirts Today one would rather associate them with sports bibs or tank tops. A fitting example of how fashion has become internationalized, especially in Italy, France, the USA and Japan and has displaced the names that used to be typical for the country.

Different styles of second hand t-shirts

Often underestimated and yet simply good are, in our opinion, the monochrome shirts Shirts with a small or without a logo . We simply call them Basic Vintage T-Shirts . Even if the exciting prints of earlier decades are exciting and a lot of them pass as collectors' items. At Zeitgeist, we believe that a vintage shop should also offer the opportunity to be a real alternative to fast fashion. So we also take care of the basic t-shirts.

The fun t-shirts and the crazy print motifs stand in complete contrast to the basics. They are conspicuous and loud and guarantee the wearer of one - the looks of the other . Some of them are hidden gems that you can buy cheaply from us, others are so unique that you can win a Bad Taste Contest. No matter which one you choose, our Crazy Tshirts are always unique.


Vintage sports t-shirts are particularly popular with us, especially from sports clubs Canadian and American universities and colleges . The best examples are the Michigan Spartans, Miami Dolphins, Memphis Grizzlies and many more. We are happy to send you a touch of North American flair as a vintage t-shirt .

For those who are enthusiastic about music and corresponding new and old merchandise products , our band T.Shirts are exactly the right thing for them. Whether popular evergreen rock bands like Metallica, ACDC or Guns Roses, Spanish singer songwriters or American hip-hop acts. There is something for everyone.

Do you fancy brands? In addition to the sports brands already mentioned, we also have the classics such as Tommy Hilfiger, Polo Ralph Lauren and many more. We are happy to provide our customers with small and large logos.

Below is a list of all popular t-shirt styles.

.

What are you searching for?

your shopping basket

T-Shirts

Sale

Gildan

T-Shirt thumbs up. Print Schwarz

€10.90 €14.90

Sale XL

Fruit of the Loom

90s T-Shirt Gung-Ho! Marines Print Gelb

€17.90 €24.90

Sale

Reebok

T-Shirt Winnipeg Jets Print Navy

€17.90 €24.90

Sale

Rainforest

90s T-Shirt Tiger Braun/Orange

€17.90 €24.90

Sale XS

Nike

T-Shirt Logo Print Rosa

€17.90 €24.90

Gildan

T-Shirt Gelb/Orange

€19.90

Quail Hollow

White Tiger Print T-Shirt Grau

€29.90

Sale S
Sale

Second Hand

T-Shirt Katzengesicht Schwarz

€13.90 €19.90

Sale

Hanes

90s T-Shirt I Love DC Print Bunt

€13.90 €19.90

Sale M

Gildan

T-Shirt Disturbed Print Schwarz

€13.90 €19.90

Sale

Fruit of the Loom

90s T-Shirt Mammoth Cave Kentucky Print Rosa/Gelb

€13.90 €19.90

Sale

Fruit of the Loom

T-Shirt American Flag Print Grau

€13.90 €19.90

Polo Ralph Lauren

Logo Stick T-Shirt Rot

€34.90

Sale S

adidas

T-Shirt Logo Grau

€24.90 €34.90

Sale

Delta Pro Weight

T-Shirt Seeadler Print Grau

€17.90 €24.90

Sale S

Second Hand

T-Shirt Senior Class 06 Print Navy

€17.90 €24.90

Sale S

Carnival

T-Shirt Got Bahamas ? Print Schwarz

€17.90 €24.90

Sale M

Puma

T-Shirt Logo Print Blau

€17.90 €24.90

Sale M

Fruit of the Loom

T-Shirt Rock Am See Print Schwarz

€13.90 €19.90

Sale S

Vintage

T-Shirt Logo Print Navy

€24.90 €34.90

Sale M

Alstyle Apparel

T-Shirt Wolfpack Print Rot

€24.90

Tommy Hilfiger

T-Shirt Hilfiger Gelb

€29.90

Bluenotes

T-Shirt Canada Print Navy

€19.90

Sale M

Mustang

T-Shirt Logo Stick Gelb/Gruen

€20.90 €29.90

Sale M
Sale XS

adidas

T-Shirt Logo Print Blau

€13.90 €19.90

Sale M

Puma

T-Shirt Logo Stick Blau

€20.90 €29.90

Sale M

Delta Pro Weight

T-Shirt World Champions Boston Print Navy

€20.90 €29.90

Sale

Gildan

T-Shirt Wake Up America Print Grau

€13.90 €19.90

Sale

Vintage T-Shirts - Ein Piece für jeden Anlass

Ob als Basic T-Shirt oder Statement Piece, T-Shirts begleiten uns immer. Noch besser wenn man auf eine nachhaltige Alternative zum Klassiker zurückgreift und auf Secondhand und Vintage T-Shirts zurückgreifen. Im folgenden möchten wir erklären, warum wir uns den Vintage T-Shirts mit so viel Leidenschaft widmen.

Welche Stile und Stoffe unterscheiden wir bei Vintage T-Shirts?

Doppel- und Einzelnähte Ein klassisches Unterscheidungsmerkmal von Secondhand (jünger als 20 Jahre) und Vintage (älter als 20 Jahre) sind die Fadenstiche oder auch Nähte im Englischen Stitches. Diese kann man besonders leicht am Saum und an den Ärmeln kontrollieren.

Während heute ausschließlich Doppelnähte genutzt werden, da sich die zwei parallel verlaufenden Fadenstiche gegenseitig stabilisieren wurde früher Säume und Ärmel mit einem Einzelstich (im Englischen Single Stitch) vernäht.

Rundhals & V-Neck Neben der Datierung des Alters lassen sich auch unterschiedliche Stile feststellen. Denn Vintage T-Shirts lassen sich an der Halspartie gut unterscheiden. Während der Rundhals im Englischen Round Neck den absoluten Basic Stil definiert und sich keiner festen Etappe zuordnen lässt, sind bestimmte V-Ausschnitte typisch für spezifische Branchen. So sind besonders tief ausgeschnittene V-Necks ein klares Indiz für die 1970er Jahre.

Baumwolle & Polyester kaum ein festes Kleidungsstück ist so konsistent aus einem Stoff gefertigt worden wie das T-Shirt. Im Ursprung gibt es sie fast ausschließlich in dicker Baumwolle Vintage T-Shirts mit einfachen Stichen. So kamen im Verlauf der frühen 70er Jahre immer mehr Mischstoffe dazu. Die Polyester und Baumwollgemische setzten sich aber so nicht durch, weil sie weder die klaren Vorteile der Baumwolle (Wärme, Naturfaser, Schweiß aufsaugen) gegen das Polyester (leicht, dehnbar, Schweiß nach außen führend).

So entwickelten sich Polyester T-Shirts zunächst für das Tragen im Alltag. Diese wurden aber im Verlauf der 80er und 90er Jahre immer weniger beliebt. Heute setzt sich eine klare Trennung in Kunstfasern für sportliche Aktivitäten und Naturfasern vor allem die beliebte Baumwolle. 80s Vintage T-Shirts kann man also an einem dicken Baumwollgemisch und Single Stich Säumen erkennen.

Wie kam es zu Entstehung des T-Shirts?

Seinen Ursprung hat das T-Shirt um 1800 als Unterhemd, welches die Achsel verdeckt und wurde zum Aufsaugen von Schweiß und um den Träger zu wärmen meist unter Blusen, Mieder und Hemden getragen.

Heute kaum mehr vorstellbar, da viele Menschen den Oberkörper ausschließlich mit einem T-Shirt kleiden, aber da es als Unterwäsche galt, war es verpönt ein T-Shirt sehen zu können.

Da Unterwäsche ein noch ungewiss. Mittlerweile hat sich die Entwicklung des T-Shirts in der Seefahrt aber durchsetzen können. Seeleute haben damals die Takelhemden getragen, die abgesehen vom Halsbereich einem heutigem T-Shirt oder Longsleeve schon sehr nahe kamen.

Auch die häufige Verbreitung von Fotos der Matrosen der Marine vor allem im zweiten Weltkrieg führte dazu, dass T-Shirts zu zeigen akzeptabler wurden. Aber noch bis in die 1950er Jahre mit Filmikonen und Sexsymbolen wie James Dean und Marlon Brando wurden T-Shirts als Oberbekleidung langsam modefähig.

In der Folge fanden Vintage T-Shirts in den 1960er Jahren ihren Weg in die amerikanische Fashion Welt und wurden so, wenn auch 10 Jahre später, in Europa populär.

Das Besondere am T-Shirt ist auch, dass es als eines von wenigen Kleidungsstücken direkt sofort unisex von Frauen und Männern getragen wurden. Nichtsdestotrotz ist das hüftbetonte Girlie T-Shirt als “femininere” Variante bis heute gängig. Die feminine Form des einfachen T-Shirts ist das sogenannte Girlie-Shirt.

Im deutschen Wortursprung sind es am Ehesten die Unterhemden und Leibchen die sich direkt mit den T-Shirts gleichsetzen lassen. Heute würde man damit eher Sportleibchen oder auch Tank Tops assoziieren. Ein passenden Beispiel wie Mode sich vor allem in Italien, Frankreich, den USA und Japan geprägt internationalisiert hat und die früher ländertypischen Bezeichnungen verdrängt hat.

Verschiedene Stile von Second Hand T-Shirts

Vielfach unterschätzt und doch einfach gut sind unserer Meinung nach die einfarbigen Shirts Shirts mit kleinem oder ohne Logo. Wir nennen sie schlicht Basic Vintage T-Shirts. Auch wenn die aufregenden Prints früherer Jahrzehnte aufregend sind und viel davon als Sammlerstück durchgeht. Wir bei Zeitgeist glauben, dass ein Vintage Shop auch die Möglichkeit bieten sollte, eine echte Alternative zu Fast Fashion zu sein. So nehmen wir uns auch den Basic T-Shirts an.

Ganz im Gegensatz zu den Basics stehen die Fun T-Shirts und die Crazy Printmotive. Sie sind auffällig und laut und garantieren dem Träger eines - die Blicke der anderen. Einige davon sind versteckte Juwelen, die man bei uns günstig kaufen kann, andere sind so eigen, dass einen Bad Taste Contest gewinnen kann. Egal für welches ihr euch entscheidet, unsere Crazy Tshirts sind immer einzigartig.


Größter Beliebtheit erfreuen sich bei uns die Vintage Sport T-Shirts vor allem von Sportclubs kanadischer und amerikanischer Universitäten und Colleges. Beste Beispiele sind so die Michigan Spartans, Miami Dolphins, Memphis Grizzlies und viele mehr. Wir freuen uns euch einen Hauch des nordamerikanischen Flairs als Vintage T-Shirt nach Hause senden zu können.

Wer sich für Musik und entsprechende neue und alte Merchandise Produkte begeistern kann, für denjenigen sind unsere Band T.Shirts genau das Richtige. Ob beliebte Evergreen Rock Bands wie Metallica, ACDC oder Guns Roses, spanische Singer Songwriter oder US-amerikanische HipHop Acts. Für jeden ist das Richtige dabei.

Du hast Lust auf Marken? Die haben wir auch neben den schon erwähnten Sportmarken haben wir auch die Klassiker wie Tommy Hilfiger, Polo Ralph Lauren und viele weitere. Mit kleinen und großen Logos versorgen wir unsere Kunden gerne.

Unten findest du eine Liste aller beliebten T-Shirt Stile.

Wonach suchst Du?

Dein Warenkorb

German
German