GRATIS VERSAND AB 35€
30 TAGE KOSTENLOSE RETOURE
1€ SPENDE PRO BESTELLUNG

Corduroy pants

Sale M
M

New York & Company

Cordhosen Basic Look Rot

€24.90

S

Ralph Lauren Chaps

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€44.90

S

Gloria Vanderbilb

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

S

Ralph Lauren

Cordhosen Basic Look Grau

€44.90

M

Faded Glory

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

M

St. John's Bay

Cordhosen Basic Look Braun

€24.90

S

Banana Republic

Cordhosen Basic Look Grau

€29.90

M

St. John's Bay

Cordhosen Basic Look Grau

€24.90

M

Gloria Vanderbilb

Cordhosen Gloria Vanderbilt Blau

€24.90

Sale S

American Eagle Outfitters

Corduroy trousers Basic Look Beige- with corduroy look

€13.90 €19.90

S

Second Hand

Cordhosen Basic Look Khaki

€24.90

XL
M

Briggs New York

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

S

American Eagle

Cordhosen Basic Look Beige

€24.90

M

St. John's Bay

Cordhosen Beige- mit Cord look

€24.90

XS

Jones New York

Cordhosen Basic Look Beige

€24.90

M
M

Jones New York

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

M
M

Mossimo Supply Co

Cordhosen Print Grau

€24.90

M

Ann Taylor

Cordhosen Basic Look Navy

€29.90

S

L.A. Blues

Cordhosen Basic Look Braun

€29.90

M

Private Member Urbanmind

Cordhosen Straight Look Blau

€19.90

M
XS

Fashion Bug

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

M

Lands'End

Cordhosen Basic Look Blau

€34.90

Sale XL

cherokee

Cordhosen Beige- mit Cord look

€13.90 €19.90

Wrangler

Logo Patch Cords Black

€34.90

Vintage corduroy trousers - a piece of clothing between landed gentry and workers

Our customers love them. The vintage corduroy trousers stand for unmistakable workwear style and, as an all-rounder, can be combined with many other bestsellers at Zeitgeist Vintage. In this post you will learn more about the history of corduroy trousers and cord fabric between the English landed gentry and urban industrial workers, how the fabric is made from chopsticks - not the one for eating - and many possible combinations how you can combine your new old corduroy trousers. If you opt for corduroy trousers from us, you will get the finest vintage and second-hand items with double quality control at the entrance and exit in our warehouse. We offer you the Zeitgeist size service with which you can order vintage clothing over all decades in one size. If the corduroy trousers or another item of clothing do not fit you, you can return them to us free of charge.

History of corduroy trousers and their fabric

Anyone who has watched the series Downton Abbey will know: Even an English nobleman cannot wear tailcoats all day. For outdoor activities like hunting, a solution had to be found because the fine fashion of the “upper class” could hardly be projected onto such activities. Now one might ask: Why do aristocrats still wear corduroy trousers that are spun from cotton like work clothes? Of course, the lords wanted to set themselves apart from normal workers and bourgeoisie in fashion. For this it is important to know that cotton is considered exotic when corduroy trousers emerged in the 18th century. Because cotton has a long way to go to Europe and has to be laboriously spun and "corded" by hand. The work trousers jeans made of denim fabric only come a good 100 years later.

Is it now the case that corduroy trousers come from the nobility? Fortunately, this is not the case, as always, the innovation comes from the workers themselves, they have been wearing corduroy trousers to work in industry a few years earlier . The historical roots in several social classes did not lead to an overarching acceptance of corduroy and corduroy trousers. So trousers only gained international importance in the 1970s.

Cord, a material pants are made of - and dreams

Cord is considered to be an extremely tear-resistant material. Due to the properties of the fabric, cord is not suitable for the requirements of, for example, underwear. That is why today, in addition to corduroy trousers, we also mainly wear coarse jackets and corduroy shirts. The name and style of corduroy trousers is given by the cord , which is also known as rods . In general, the number of sticks determines how thick the lines or cords run in the fabric. The number of sticks per inch varies between 1.5 and 21, the common standard that we consider normal today is a number of sticks per inch of 10 and 12. Wider cords tend to be used in trousers but also other uses such as sofa covers, while medium, narrow and fine boning are usually used for garments that are worn above the waist.

Cord is made by weaving extra fibers into the base fabric to create vertical ribs called rods. The sticks are constructed in such a way that clear lines can be seen when cutting the pile.

Cord is also written as cord, but it does not stop at these two spellings. Cord is also used as corduroy, needle cord and elephant cord, especially for trousers (thick so with a small number of boning). I find the local assignment of the fabric to Manchester particularly interesting, so cord is also known as Manchester cloth or just Manchester.

What are you searching for?

your shopping basket

GRATIS VERSAND AB 35€
30 TAGE KOSTENLOSE RETOURE
1€ SPENDE PRO BESTELLUNG

Cordhosen

Sale S

American Eagle Outfitters

Cordhosen Basic Look Beige- mit Cord look

€16.90 €19.90

M

Private Member Urbanmind

Cordhosen Straight Look Blau

€19.90

M

Ann Taylor

Cordhosen Basic Look Navy

€29.90

S

Ralph Lauren

Cordhosen Basic Look Grau

€44.90

S

American Eagle

Cordhosen Basic Look Beige

€24.90

M
M

New York & Company

Cordhosen Basic Look Rot

€24.90

XS

Jones New York

Cordhosen Basic Look Beige

€24.90

XS

Fashion Bug

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

M

Lands'End

Cordhosen Basic Look Blau

€34.90

M

Faded Glory

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

Sale M

Rifle

90s Cordhosen Casual Look Blau

€16.90 €19.90

M

Jones New York

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

M

Briggs New York

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

M

Croft & Barrow

Cordhosen Basic Look Beige

€24.90

Sale XL

cherokee

Cordhosen Beige- mit Cord look

€16.90 €19.90

S

L.A. Blues

Cordhosen Basic Look Braun

€29.90

XS

basic Editions

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

M

St. John's Bay

Cordhosen Basic Look Grau

€24.90

Sale M

Talbots

Cordhosen Basic Look Rot

€16.90 €19.90

S

Banana Republic

Cordhosen Basic Look Beige

€29.90

M

Gloria Vanderbilb

Cordhosen Gloria Vanderbilt Blau

€24.90

M

St. John's Bay

Cordhosen Beige- mit Cord look

€24.90

M
M
M
M

L.L. Bean

Cordhosen Basic Look Rot

€34.90

XL
XL
S

Gloria Vanderbilb

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€24.90

S

Banana Republic

Cordhosen Basic Look Grau

€29.90

M

St. John's Bay

Cordhosen Basic Look Braun

€24.90

M

Mossimo Supply Co

Cordhosen Print Grau

€24.90

S

Ralph Lauren Chaps

Cordhosen Basic Look Schwarz

€44.90

S

Second Hand

Cordhosen Basic Look Khaki

€24.90

Sale XL

Rustler

90s Cordhosen Rustler Logo Braun

€21.90 €24.90

Vintage Cordhosen - ein Kleidungsstück zwischen Landadel und Arbeiterschaft

Unsere Kunden lieben sie. Die Vintage Cordhose steht für unverkennbaren Workwear Style und lässt sich als Allrounder mit vielen weiteren Bestseller bei Zeitgeist Vintage kombinieren. In diesem Beitrag erfährst du mehr zur Historie der Cordhosen und des Cordstoffes zwischen englischem Landadel und urbanen Industriearbeiter, die Machart des Stoffes aus Stäbchen - nicht die zum Essen - und viele Kombinationsmöglichkeiten wie du deine neue alte Cordhose kombinieren kannst. Wenn du dich für eine Cordhose bei uns entscheidest, bekommst du feinstes Vintage und Secondhand mit doppelter Qualitätskontrolle beim Eingang und Ausgang in unserem Lager. Wir bieten dir den Zeitgeist Größen Service mit dem du Vintage Kleidung über sämtliche Jahrzehnte in einer einheitlichen Größe bestellen kannst. Solltest dir die Cordhose oder ein anderes Kleidungsstück nicht passen, kannst du es für dich kostenlos an uns retournieren.

Historie von der Cordhose und ihrem Stoff

Wer die Serie Downton Abbey geschaut hat, wird wissen: Auch ein englischer Adliger kann nicht den ganzen Tag Frack tragen. Bei Außenaktivitäten wie der Jagd musste eine Lösung gefunden werden, denn die feine Mode der “oberen Klasse” ließ sich auf solche Aktivitäten kaum projizieren. Jetzt mag man sich fragen: Warum tragen Adelige denn noch Cordhosen, die wie Arbeitskleidung aus Baumwolle gesponnen wird? Natürlich wollten die Lords sich von normalen Arbeitern und Bürgern auch modisch absetzen. Dafür ist es wichtig zu wissen, dass Baumwolle als exotisch gilt als Cordhosen im 18. Jahrhundert aufkommen. Denn Baumwolle legt bis nach Europa einen langen Weg zurück und muss mühsam von Hand gesponnen und “gekordelt” werden. Die Arbeitshose Jeans aus Denim Stoff kommt erst gut 100 Jahre später.

Ist es nun so, dass die Cordhose aus dem Adel stammt? Zum Glück ist dem nicht so, wie immer kommt die Innovation von Arbeitern selbst, diese tragen Cordhosen zur Arbeit in der Industrie schon einige Jahre früher. Die historische Verwurzelung in mehreren gesellschaftlichen Schichten trug nicht zu einer übergreifenden Akzeptanz von Cord und Cordhosen dar. So gewannen die Hosen erst in den 1970er Jahren dann aber international an Bedeutung.

Cord ein Stoff aus dem Hosen gemacht sind - und Träume

Cord gilt als extrem reißfester Stoff. Kord eignet sich aufgrund der Stoffeigenschaften aber nicht für die Anforderungen von zum Beispiel Unterwäsche. Deshalb tragen wir heute neben den Cordhose vor allem auch grobe Jacken und Cordhemden. Namensgebend und stilgebend für Cordhosen ist die Kordel, die auch als Stäbchen bezeichnet wird. Generell gilt, dass die Anzahl der Stäbchen dafür sorgen wie dick die Linien oder auch Kordeln im Stoff laufen. Die Stäbchenzahl pro Zoll variiert zwischen 1,5 und 21, der gängige Standard den wir heute als normal ansehen ist eine Stäbchenzahl pro Zoll 10 und 12. Breitere Kordeln werden in der Tendenz für Hosen aber auch andere Verwendungen wir Sofabezüge genutzt, während mittlere, schmale und feine Stäbchen in der Regel für Kleidungsstücke verwendet werden, die oberhalb der Taille getragen werden.

Cord wird hergestellt, indem zusätzliche Fasern in den Grundstoff eingewebt werden, um vertikale Rippen, die sogenannten Stäbchen, zu bilden. Die Stäbchen sind so aufgebaut, dass beim Schneiden des Flors klare Linien zu erkennen sind.

Cord wird auch Kord geschrieben, bei diesen zwei Schreibweisen bleibt es aber nicht. So wird Kord auch als Kordsamt, Nadelcord und Elefantenkord vor allem auch für Hosen (dick also mit geringer Stäbchenzahl). besonders interessant finde ich die örtliche Zuordnung des Stoffes nach Manchester, so wird Cord auch als Manchester Tuch oder nur Manchester genannt.

Wonach suchst Du?

Dein Warenkorb

Deutsch